The Project is Complete!

IMG_0905

Woo Hoo! My Photo of the Day project is finally complete! This is the last picture I have to post, but I will continue to share new images when I make them. I still have my Same Tree, Different Day project, so that will continue to keep me busy.

This is proof that you can accomplish a huge task, one small step at a time. I set out to catalog all of the image folders on my computer on March 9, 2014 by tackling one each day. In that time I missed a total of 16 days for various reasons and finished strong with a streak of reaching my goal 175 days in a row. I posted a total of 395 pictures.

In the winter months Our Gang Ice Racing holds weekend ice races on frozen Georgetown Lake in Georgetown, CO. I went with a few members of my photography group to get some photos on a cold and windy day. This is a picture of a student getting a lesson on how to drive on ice.

I made basic adjustments and removed chromatic aberrations in Adobe Camera Raw. In Photoshop I added a curves adjustment layer.

Leave a comment